Smile


I was reading Kathy’s blog post this morning and it brought a smile to my face, a real smile. Kathy is one of the authors of a popular computer book series, “Head First”. This series is different from most other technical text in that it strives to make you smile before you learn. Her writing style and her books are what I pattern my site after. There’s something about smiles and laughter that make boring junk like Maven Proxies and HTTP authentication a little easier to swallow. Anyhow, I followed a link from her story to a research quiz web page and took the smile test. I got 17 out of 20 smiles right. That made me smile even more. The test involves a diverse range of interesting looking smiling faces and you might crack up just watching some of them. Take the smile test. How good are you at spotting a faker? Hit me up!

3 thoughts on “Smile

  1. Alright, I’m mad! Nobody outscores me on my own site! I was fooled by one fake smile and wrongly pegged two real smiles as fake. My confidence was also less than average but that’s no excuse to be outdone!

Leave a Reply

