#Songsincode – It was fun while it lasted


Activity seems to have slowed significantly on the #songsincode trend on Twitter. It’s just as well since we all have day jobs and need a lot less distraction. I posted a few of my own. For those of you that didn’t figure them all out here’s the expanded list:

Take out the paper and the trash! Or you don’t get no spendin’ cash!
-(double) get {return getpaper && trash == taken_out ? spending_cash : nil} #songsincode

Stayin’ alive, staying alive! Ah-ah-ah-ah…
it=new Thread(go); try{it.start();} catch(InterruptedException e) {it.start(); out.println(”ah-ah-ah-ah” + it.isAlive());} #songsincode

Stayin’ alive, staying alive! Ah-ah-ah-ah…
foreverTask = new Thread(this); while(foreverTask.isAlive()) {System.out.println(”ah… ah… ah… ah…”);} #songsincode

Everybody dance now! Let the rythm take control, let the rythm move you
everybody.each { it.dance(new Date()); } rhythm.take(new Control()); rhythm.move(you); #songsincode

Whitney Houston: If I should stay,
I would only be in your way.
So I’ll go, but I know
I’ll think of you ev’ry step of the way.

if(i.shouldStay()) yourWay.contains(i); else { i.go(); for(eachStep : theWay) i.know(i.hasThoughtsOfYou); } #songsincode

Kriss Kross: some of them try to rhyme but they can’t rhyme like this 4x
4.times{ someOfThem.each { them -> assertFalse this.rhyme.compareTo(them.tryToRhyme()) : “can’t be done”} } #songsincode

Seal: I compare you to a kiss from the rose on the grey. Ooh, the more I get of you the stranger I feel… yeah!
[@”you” caseInsensativeCompare:@”a kiss from a rose on the grey”]; while([self get:@”you”]) {NSAssert([self feelStranger]);} #songsincode

Notorious B.I.G. If you got a gun up in your waist please don’t shoot up the place
Cause I see some ladies tonight who should be havin my baby

if(you.gunUpInYoWaist()) {please {shootUpthePlace(NO)} } else { ladies.each{ i.see it.canBeHavingMyBaby() } } #songsincode

Michael Jackson: C’mon with the force don’t stop! Don’t stop ’til you get enough!
MJ RIP: while(true) { if(you.getEnough()) break; else keepOnWith(THE_FORCE) } #songsincode

Bobby Brown: Every little step I take, you will be there every little step I make, we’ll be together…
2.times{ [1..99].step {assert you.willBeThere() && me.isTogetherWith(you)} } #songsincode

R. Kelly: I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky
I think about it every night and day

thinkAboutIt = {i.setBelief({ assert i.canFly() && i.canTouch(getSky())})} nightsAndDays.each { thinkAboutIt() } #songsincode

2 thoughts on “#Songsincode – It was fun while it lasted

Leave a Reply

