Would the real Joel McHale please St-st-stand…?


So a long time ago I spent a few evenings into the night debugging the source code to Max Headroom. I straightened out some misaligned vertices, fixed some of the openGL shading issues, tweaked the lighting and found/fixed the missing curly braces in some if/continue statements that were tucked in do/while loops. At the end of it all my effort I decided to re-deploy him as the host of Talk Soup. That’s the ultimate testimony to re-usable source code. Trust me, it was a Herculean effort and I wouldn’t have managed if I hadn’t written all of my tests first.

Leave a Reply

