Moving across country…


This is probably my 3rd or 4th [failed] attempt at finishing the Speex/iPhone tutorial. I’m incredibly distracted these days as I transition from being your friendly neighborhood map-on-iphone-maker to your next-door-neighbor p2p VOIP iOS software developer. That’s right, I no longer make the cell phone tell you when to make a left. I am moving onto an exciting career with one of the biggest telecommunications startup on the planet. Because it’s still early and I haven’t started yet I’m leaving the name of my new employer to your vivid imagination. I am scheduled to start on the last day of February and when I get started I’ll be able to breathe again. To all of you who have been faithfully reading up on my nonsense waiting for the next installiment on Speex, be patient. I promise I will finish. To all of you who just landed here from a Google search keep reading. (Everyone else can go to bed now.) Hi, I’m Cliff. You’re here because you were using Google looking for the most optimal way to move across the country. I’m here to tell you that I’ll probably meet you on the other side, should we be fortunate enough to cross paths. You don’t know me. I don’t know you. I write software for mobile phones. I also write software for backend server computers. You probably don’t know what a backend server thing-a-muh-jiggy is because, heh, you were just looking for the best way to cross the continental US. you probably don’t care much for geeks and their computer talk. On the rare chance you do have an interest in programming, subscribe to the RSS. On the rare chance you have an interest but don’t know what RSS stands for, keep coming back. You can expect posts on articles on anything from Linux hacks to iPhone or Blackberry development, to XML. If you’re bored, type something in the rectangle below.

2 thoughts on “Moving across country…

Leave a Reply

