Siri, what are you gonna be for Halloween?


So I got my iPhone 4S this morning, unlocked and shipped from London. I couldn’t wait to talk to Siri. I was stuck for a question. I waited all this time and I had nothing to say! Hi, I’m Cliff. You’re hear because, like me, you enjoy talking to inanimate objects and waiting for witty responses. Well today’s question was an un inspiring, “Siri, what are you gonna be for Halloween?” To which I received a reply:

“Ok, here’s your meeting.”

Siri found the calendar entry for our Halloween party and presented it to me. So I guess Siri is going to be a calendar for Halloween this year. I promptly launched the calendar app and plan to run it for the remainder of the day.

2 thoughts on “Siri, what are you gonna be for Halloween?

  1. I feel your pain. The first day I got my 4S the Siri servers were down. Then when they came back up she couldn’t even tell me the meaning of life.

    Anyway, the real reason I’m commenting is I found your LinkedIn profile and saw you’re working at Skype. I work for Plum District and we are looking for a hands-on leader with iOS and Android experience to be the point person for all things mobile. I thought that since you come from a consumer facing company like Skype that you might be able to make a big impact here.

    Feel free to check out my LinkedIn profile and message me if you’re interested – http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=22534647&trk=tab_pro

    Otherwise, good luck with everything.

    -Brady
    brady@plumdistrict.com

  2. The things to see in 4s is definitely Siri, it’s a great app to manage the phone with voice designed with great manufactured intellect, this app not only allows you manage your cellphone but it also allows you talk to your phone.

Leave a Reply

