You need permission


You’re writing an Android app and you need to do something slightly more than trivial. Maybe you want your app to snap a picture, maybe you need to capture audio. Maybe you just need to track where the user is. At any rate, your app needs permission to do certain things. Hi, I’m Cliff. You’re here because you’ve asked permission from your user base to do a bunch of stuff. I’m here because I’m learning the ins and outs of Android permissions. Destiny has brought us together and I’m glad to meet you.

I was going to make another long winded post but it’s late and I have other things to do. I’ll just sign off with a link to a site that documents some Android permissions. Maybe you’ll find it useful. You’re welcome!

http://techblogon.com/android-permissions-list-example/#

Leave a Reply

